Close this search box.

The Vegas Years Volume 1

The Vegas Years Volume 1: The new Audiophile Records label will release the CD titled ”The Vegas Years Volume 1” in March. This CD will contain a complete audience recording of Elvis’ March 31, 1975 Midnight show from Las Vegas. According to the information we received the sound quality is ”excellent for an audience recording standard” and the sound was digitally restored. Bonus tracks were taken during the dinner and midnight shows from March 30, 1975. The running time is approximately 78:13 minutes.

Attention has been paid to the artwork. The CD will come with a full color 8-page booklet with many related photos from Spring 1975, an informative essay and excerpts from the press reviews.


01. Opening Vamp / See See Rider
02. I Got A Woman / Amen
03. Love Me
04. If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
05. And I Love You So (with false start, funny version)
06. Big Boss Man (false start only)
07. You Don’t Have To Say You Love Me
08. The Wonder Of You
09. Burning Love
10. Band Introductions
11. What’d I Say
12. Drums Solo (Ronnie Tutt)
13. Bass Solo (Duke Bardwell)
14. Piano Solo (Glen D. Hardin)
15. Electric Piano Solo (David Briggs)
16. School Day
17. Fairytale
18. I’ll Remember You
19. Let Me Be There (with reprise)
20. Hound Dog
21. Dialogue
22. Bridge Over Troubled Water
23. Little Darlin’ (with 2 false starts)
24. Celebrity Introductions (Liberace)
25. Hawaiian Wedding Song
26. Can’t Help Falling In Love
27. Closing Vamp

Bonus tracks:

Las Vegas 30.03.1975 Dinner show

28. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face

Las Vegas 30.03.1975 Midnight show:

29. Big Boss Man
30. It’s Midnight
31. My Boy
32. For The Good Times (part) / Funny How Time Slips Away
33. Sweet Caroline

Source: Email

Recent Posts
Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Stay in the loop